Social Activities 

 

CCNNA supports a socially active neighborhood.  To facilitate neighbors meeting neighbors and engaging in social activities CCNNA sponsors a variety of "clubs" and groups to which members may subscribe and participate. 


Bridge: Contact Maria Arapakis at Maria@AppleMentor.com

"All Things Apple": Contact Maria Arapakis, Maria@AppleMentor.com

Block Builders: Kristin Des Marais at madagascar5@msn.com

Book Groups: Contact Judy Albers, judyalbers23@aol.com for availability in all book groups

 Books, Etc. Social Group (Books, Movies, TV Shows, etc.): Contact Linda Miller, lmiller840@comcast.net

Bridge: Contact Maria Arapakis,Maria@AppleMentor.com

Bunco Group for Ladies: contact Maryanne Flynn at maflynn@cisco.com

CCNNA Dines Out: Contact Kate Taucher, ktaucher@mac.com; and  Ingrid Glancy,          ingrid@denverfineproperties.com

Cherry Creek Theatre Volunteer: Contact Mark Rossman, info@cherrycreektheatre.org or 303-800-6578

Cinema Club: Waiting List for New Group – Contact Terri Cohen, tpcohen@netscape.net

Conversational Spanish Group: Contact Chris Thompson, chrishthompson@comcast.net

Cycling: Contact Walter Jones at wajones3rd@gmail.com

Dog Walking Group: Group Leader needed, Contact Dick Cohen at richardmcohen@hotmail.com

Expat Women’s Group meets once a month to meet and build a neighborly International community through exchange of experiences, culture, food and fun. Contact Elissa Giardiello at elissagiardiello@gmail.com

Golf Group (men & women): Contact Denny McDougal at denmcdg@aol.com

Hiking and Skiing: Group Leader needed, contact Dick Cohen richardmcohen@hotmail.com

Jam Group: Interested in playing musical instruments? Contact Anne Sandler, annesandler6@gmail.com

Ladies Golf: Contact Kim Bartlett at normkimbartlett@gmail.com or Roz Newman at newman1329@yahoo.com

Lecture Series: Contact Bob Vogel at rvogelmd@gmail.com

Mahjong Group: Contact Karen Lowenstein at karenwoof@gmail.com or 513-460-6725

Newcomers Group: Contact Laurie and Claude Pupkin at  lnpupkin@gmail.com

Photography Club: Contact Ron Brady, rbradyconsult@msn.com

Pickle Ball: Contact Dick Baumbusch at dickbaumbusch@gmail.com

Tapas Parties: Held occasionally during the year at various residents’ homes Contact Maria Arapakis, 

Maria@Apple-Mentor.com

Walking Group: Contact Karen Dodge at ksdodge01@gmail.com

Wine Tastings: Contact Susan Thompson at susan80122@msn.com

Yoga: (Fri. at 7:30 AM— all levels welcome) contact Marilyn Olen at castleolen@yahoo.com

New Book Clubs: We will be holding informational meetings in late Fall for anyone interested in joining a CCNNA Book Club including a men’s book club. Contact Judy Albers at judyalbers23@aol.com. Include your preference for daytime, evening or either. Happy reading!

-------
If anyone is interested in starting other groups, please contact Dick Cohen richardmcohen@hotmail.com .
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software